Latest Hotel Playa Costa Verde Reviews

 

It is beautiful

By: Krimo, Cuba Posted: 2015-11-14

 

It is beautiful. It is hot. You will love it.The best thing is to request a room overlooking the ocean. Ocean view is always the nicest and best. You can sit out at night on your balcony and listen to the waves.Choose a room on the highest floor. You will find the ground floor rooms to be more damp and mustier.However, at Playa Pesquero, I believe it is just two floor villa rooms. Either way, go for a beach front.It does not usually take that long to get to the pools and restaurants from wherever you are at most resorts.Have fun!

 

WOW WOW WOW WOW

By: Alexis, United Kingdom Posted: 2015-09-09

 

Had a Fantastic time!! I cried when leaving!! I want to book to stay again!!

 

Fantastic Resort

By: Abby DuBaree, Cuba Posted: 2015-08-13

 

My wife, 14 yr old grandson and I have just spent 2 weeks at Hotel Playa Costa Verde and we were pleasantly surprised with the venue, service, gastronomy on offer, entertainment, swimming pools and beaches. All round this is an excellent value holiday resort for those who prefer long hauls. Everything was perfect. The staff were courteous, there was food and drink 24 hours, the place was clean and one felt completely safe. For someone who alternates between the USA and Mauritius, Cuba was indeed a hidden jewel to explore. Well done to everyone at Hotel Playa Costa Verde and we have every intention of returning in the near future. Thank you.

 

My First Experience in Cuba

By: Sherry, Canada Posted: 2015-02-22

 

I stayed at this Resort and really didn\'t have anything to compare my experience to. My first impression of Cuba was how clean it was in the airport. Anyway back to the resort. Our plane was delayed so by the time we got to the resort there seemed to be a sense of not caring about the feeling of us the customers and we were treated very abruptly. The food in the buffett was not very good in my opinion and the people there just mosey along not caring about the people. Luckily there were 3 other a la carte restaurants to eat at. At least the food was available anytime were wished to go as long as there were open reservations. Our beds were herrendously hard and impossible to sleep on. My maid Tamarra was a godsense and kept my room extremely clean. She went above and beyond, her English skills are very good. There is a loung bar which is open 24 hours but was almost impossible to get a drink from especially on a cooler or rainy day. The ocean was close and it was very beautiful. The pool was very beautiful to sit around and the pool bar was realy neat. The daily entertainment was the same thing everyday it got to be very boring. Maybe a 7 day schedule would be a bit better than learning the same dance over and over. Our bus wasn\'t coming until 8:30 p.m. to take us to Holguin Airport and check out time was noon. We were told we could shower in the gym if we wanted. The lobby was all open air but when it was cold and windy they didn\'t put anything up to cover the openness. I loved the Cuban people, their culture, history and their interesting country.

 

Perfect place to stay!

By: Morgan, Canada Posted: 2015-01-26

 

When I came here I wasn't sure what to expect, all I had heard that the food wasn't that great. But when I went I lived the food, especially the fruit and the bread! I loved every meal that I had! The rooms were spotless, and the staff so friendly. It was very easy to go into town when we wanted, and going to the markets was amazing. My family and I even swam with dolphins! This a perfect place to stay! Already planning my next trip back!

 

Excited to be going back - again

By: Larry and Brenda Nan, Canada Posted: 2015-01-26

 

Hello Friends at Costa Playa Verde

We just booked our vacation at your resort for the week of March 21st - 28th

This will be our 10 th trip to Cuba and our 3rd trip to your fantastic resort.

We will be travelling with 3 other couples ( Free, Cooper, Hayes)

Can't wait to see our friends at the resort and enjoy that great Cuban hospitality ...and Crystal Beer !

Cheers Amigos !

Larry, Brenda and the 'Gang'

 

Excellent!

By: Yanic, Canada Posted: 2015-01-21

 

I really had a good time on that resort. The entertainers Yvan, Flaco and Cesar were absolutely incredible. Thank you very much for the week guys. See you next time!

 

Can't say enough about this resort

By: Emily grace, Canada Posted: 2015-01-02

 

I've stayed at this resort 3 times with family and friends, and icant say enough about it. The beautiful beach, clean resort, amazing food, and so much much more. Weve never had a trouble, and great times were had by all. I recommend this resort so much!

 

Playa Costa Verde

By: Bob Bleakley, Cuba Posted: 2014-12-18

 

Great resort, fabulous pool and beach and food is excellent. I've been 4 times and going back Jan 6/15. Safe and a coach bus trip to the market and Columbus ship memorial in Guardalavaca was $5 return. Highly recommend.

 

Cuba Is HEAVAN!!!!

By: Carolyn Brown, Canada Posted: 2014-11-30

 

I love Cuba and all the resorts! My favourite would be Costa Verde because of the ice cream stand by the pool because you can pick the toppings. I love the pool it is SO big and most of all the swim up bar. Every day i get like, 5-7 smoothies and cokes.

I really like the gardener who cuts me down a coconut every day.

A special thanks to him. The staff is awesome, too.

I Love Cuba, Playa, Costa Verde!

 

Please Write Your Hotel Playa Costa Verde Review
of 10
 

Tips and Guidelines

Include

  • Describe the service you experienced
  • Opinions about location, amenities, service
  • Say what you liked best & least
  • Advice for other travelers
  • Aim for 3-4 sentences or more
  • What did you love/hate?

Don′t include

  • Profanity or threats
  • Personal insults
  • Reports of violent criminal activity
  • Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers
  • Text entirely in ALL CAPS
  • Hearsay
  • Content not relevant to tourists
  • HTML
Nigel Alexander Hunt

Welcome to my site dedicated to the Hotel Playa Costa Verde in Holguin, Cuba. I am "poco a poco" researching and updating it with the aim to provide as complete as possible record of the hotel's ancient and recent history; bearing in mind that the goings-on today may one day be of historical interest.

My site is NOT the official website of the current hotel operator, and is by no means endorsed by them; but I am grateful for their help with the research.

You can make from this site room reservations through the Bizloco eTravel System operated by Cubaism Ltd.

Best wishes for 2017

Nigel Alexander Hunt